canada

  1. I chose to share my What does it mean to be Canadian assignment because it was better than my other option.

 

  1. For this assignment, we had to tell what does it mean to live in Canada. 
  2. I am proud of this assignment because It’s good 
  1. Something I could improve on for next time is to make it longer.

What does it mean to be Canadian?

 

By Yaakov Friedman

 

What does it mean to live in Canada

Canada is beautiful. It is big and full of lakes and forests to explore. Canada is full of wild animals like geese moose and birds.                      

In Canada, we have free healthcare. So it’s not too expensive. We take good care of sick people. We have old age homes. where old people can live, be fed and taken care of. So if you are old you have a home. 

I feel safe in Canada. I can walk around my neighbourhood and not be scared. In Canada, we choose our government in free elections. I am glad to live in a democracy.  Not every country is so lucky. I am happy to live in a country where you can trust the police to help you when you need it. The police are trustworthy.

There is no where else I would rather live.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *